Is it enough wattage?

Username: Jdub454

Post Number: 1
im begining my car audio system all over again previously i had 2 12" volfenhagens at 1000 watts a piece and a 1200 watt kenwood amp now i plan on going with 2 12" pyle high powered subs at 400 watts a piece and a lanzar 1600 watt 2 channel mosfet amp with 2x400 watts rms is the amp enough to push the speakers

Gold Member
Username: Illuminator

USA

Post Number: 4361
Should be.

Just curious...

Why not get something nicer?

Upload

Gold Member
Username: Bestmankind

Los Angeles, CA USA

Post Number: 4877
you can do much better than that. don't get pyles. you will regret it for the rest of your life. please don't get those pyles.

Post Number: 2
ok then what about going back to the old volfenhagens and step them up to 15"

Post Number: 3
im kinda new at this the only way i have ever got any kind of subs was listening to them in the back of my friends vehicles and buying them off of them at school

Gold Member

USA

Post Number: 4363
What's your budget??

Post Number: 4
im kinda new at this ive never really gone out and actually tried buying subs in general the only way i got them was listening to them in person and buying them off of friends at school

Post Number: 5
maybe $1,000 depending on my next paycheck or two

Gold Member

USA

Post Number: 4364
You have 1k...and you're trying to buy crap like that...oh man, your friends have led you FAR astray!

Have you checked out Alpine, Infinity, Pioneer etc.?

Are you just looking for an amp and sub? You could probably get an entire system with that kind of budget, though obviously putting it all toward the amp and sub would get you some bass that would kill your friends haha.

Post Number: 6
i just want something that sounds clear and gives a good thump at the same time (something to show off with)

Post Number: 7
what about mtx?

Gold Member

USA

Post Number: 4365
MTX is okay, but you can do much better.

Have you heard of JL,Treo, DD, or RE?

Post Number: 8