For all these guys who think thier experts....

Silver Member
Username: Zacdavis

Beloit, Wi

Post Number: 470
It cracks me up when people in here think because the more posts a person has the more they know.

I've noticed multiple replies from gold members with answers to questions that were just flat out wrong.

I've been posting in this forum for 4 or 5 years now, not sure how long its been, we didnt have dates and post counters until a couple years ago, at any rate, since the counter has came around it seems people value the opinions of gold members based on nothing more than that.

If your looking for real input or help from actual experts heres a few people to know and trust.

Glasswolf
Jonathan
Mikechek9

Gold Member
Username: Illuminator

USA

Post Number: 3911
Post count is really just an indication of one's commitment to the forums, and since they do post more often, they gain a bit more experience by problem/solution methods with other members.

I think it's implicitly implied that post count never meant one member knew more than the other. Some obviously think otherwise, but they're the minority.

Silver Member
Username: Wingmanalive

Greensburgh, PA US

Post Number: 117
Commitment to a forum is respestable, just not that honerable of an acheivment. Some guys post 20-30 times a day. At that rate, "stardum" is only a few short months away. I've seen posts drift so much the author is long gone and the few left are just waiting to talk to somebody. I also couldn't care less for the bilingual posts.
What's amazing is the knowledge and ediquette of some members and their age. There are some pretty knowledgable 18 year olds here. On the other hand, you have some pretty ignorant and rude 30 year ols as well. The smart ones take criticism with a grain of salt. It's the knee jerk hateful retorts that enlighten everyone to their worth here. Just my 2 cents.......

Silver Member
Username: Tweeker

Post Number: 335