Newbie here! best head unit for iPod???

Username: Twinkleph

Philippines

Post Number: 2
hello!!! i'm a beginner when it comes to car audio set-up... need all the help i can get... which is best head unit for iPod? does it give good SQ? i'm just using a mini so no video required... i just want the most reasonable head unit there is... also need help in choosing subs, seps, and amps for my car... which are the best brands and models that give value for money... working on a $700-$900 budget... is that enough? it should include labor, wirings, and sub box already... is this possible? and still get good SQ and loudness? i'm looking for something in between clarity and noise... i have a wide range of music... from classics, love songs-jazz,R&B- hip-hop, rap- house, techno- alternative, rock... i listen to almost anything...

what should i get???

like i said, i need all the help i can get...

thanks soo much!!!

Bronze Member
Username: Do_em_dirty816

Kansas City, MO USA

Post Number: 86
personally i like infinty kappa for sq subs but they might not get as loud as you want mine are perfect.....how many are you wanting

Philippines

Post Number: 8
maybe just 1x12" would be enough... getting 2 would be more expensive right? and i should also get a bigger amp? so that would translate to more expenses...

can anyone help me arrange my set-up that would fit my budget... i know there's a lot but i really need your ideas since i'm really new with this...

thanks!!!

Silver Member
Username: Dkchillin

Vermont

Post Number: 178
In terms of best HU for iPods, there's really not much difference in the newer name brand units other than a few differences in how they're interfaced. I just wrote a long winded thing in response to another post that talks about Alpine and Pioneer iPod hookup, go here and check that out if you want. In general, I like Pioneer, Alpine and Eclipse HUs, in that order.