Wiring 2x Kicker CRV Subs to an Audiobahn a8000t AMP... HELP!

Username: J_c_wheeler8

Columbus, IN United States

Post Number: 7
i just got the a8000t in the mail today, and it is nice and shiny, my subs come tomorrow, and I am a rookie to this, and am quite confused on how to wire them together. My subs say: 2 OHM DVC, and my amp is 2 Ohm Stable Mono. HOW IN THE HECK DO I WIRE THIS?!

Gold Member
Username: Tjmutlow

Post Number: 2197
go to www.the12volt.com and look for woofer wiring on left side of page. it will show you how to wire 2 dvc 2ohm speakers to get 2ohm.

Post Number: 8
I looked there, and it gives options for two speakers with DVC 2 ohms. Is this the same as 2 subs? Or are the speakers and sub wiring diagrams the same?

Gold Member
Username: Chaunb3400

Huntsville, Alabama U.S.

Post Number: 7475
Upload

Gold Member
Username: Dustin3

Tigard, Or U.S.

Post Number: 1484
chauncey always comes through with the pic. lol

Silver Member
Username: Reef

Post Number: 277
I just orderd my CVRs and a A8000t Tell me how it sounds i wont get mine for a week proly, were did you order them from?

Post Number: 9
haha ya, thx chauncey that was the same diagram i found. I will let ya know Devin, all from ebay

Gold Member

Tigard, Or U.S.

Post Number: 1488
i have that same setup. it gets loud :-) you will be more than surprised with how ur setup will sound. it gets real low and loud. good for rap and hip hop.
do u have a box? wuts it tuned to?

Silver Member

Post Number: 278
LOl alot of people have CVRs and A8000t haha, thats what i was hoping all i listen to is rap and i want it low and loud, but im making a box but still trying to find were to make it i have very limited space, wat do you got yours tuned to? i want it loud and sound good, do you got AIM

Gold Member

Tigard, Or U.S.

Post Number: 1493
ya. bassmanthree

Silver Member

Post Number: 280
ok i got another Question how many days did it take for them to get to your house, because i hate waiting haha