.5 Ohm stable amp

Bronze Member
Username: Johnfiac

Il USA

Post Number: 78
I been searching around and cant find a .5 ohm stable amp....any1 have an idea who makes them? my subs measure to .9 ohms and it gets my 1 ohm amp hot and cuts it out.....do they even make them or is every1 lieing to me... can i link 2 amps togethor in anyway to get .5 ohm stable.

Gold Member
Username: Dustin3

Tigard, Or U.S.

Post Number: 1233
wut kind of amp did u have that was gettin hot?? if you wired to a one ohm load with .9 ohm speakers, you should be fine. wut was the amp?

Bronze Member

Il USA

Post Number: 80
Well i have a earthquake phd10000w\2 its rated for 5000watts rms at 2ohm's. It is a 1 ohm stable amp. If it is linked with another amp, it will be 2 ohm stable. It never even turns the Proctection light on when it does cut out, and i have to kill the remote and turn it back on to restart the amp....... Question.....Would my sounds sound the same at higher Ohms as the lower ohms although the watts are different? Or atleast will it still hit as hard... i dont think it does but then again this amp is screwy so i havnt really got to test that... at 2 ohms it sounded like $hit when i connected this to my subs(audiobahn immortal series 12' Quad 2 ohm VC's 2000rms each

Silver Member
Username: Juliob

Santo DomingoDominican Re...

Post Number: 631
i do know an amp 1/2 ohm stable, lanzar optidrive 2000d, is a very nice amp and puts out 1950 at 1/2 ohm, is very cheap 330+ shipping, you can find it refurbished if you want on ebay

Bronze Member

Il USA

Post Number: 81
Is Lanzar a well respected amp thouugh, i am looking for quality along with the 1\2ohm and i heard Lanzar is a fleamarket brand, but i have never actually heard a mono block from lanzar.. Another thing i should of noted.... i will need about 3500+ RMS to power my subs how i desire..

Silver Member
Username: Qcsfinest

Charlotte, North Carolina

Post Number: 186