Wires?

Silver Member
Username: Afroopuff

Post Number: 108
Alright so i never see anyone talking prices on all the wireups and stuff, so i was just wondering, to power up 2 10''s dual 4 ohm to a mono amp, what kind of wires do i need and how much are they going to run me. In addition, if i wanted to run 6 speakers to the amp maybe as well? possible? if so how? what wires? prices? ect.

haha damn, sorry im such an idiot with this stuff but you guys are all really chlil so i dont feel that dumb asking....just stupid:-) haha

Gold Member
Username: Dustin3

Tigard, Or U.S.

Post Number: 1131
for amp installation use:

http://www.knukonceptz.com/productDetail.cfm?prodID=eKo-K4

this is what you can use. if gives you all you need for hookin ur amp up, and hookin ur subs up as well.
speaker wire = from amp to sub
power/ground etc = amp wiring from HU and batt

Silver Member

Post Number: 112
Major Noob here....lemme see if i get this right

19 Feet 4 AWG Metallic Blue eKo Power Wire(amp to head unit)

3 Feet 4 AWG Silver Pearl eKo Ground Wire (amp to head unit)
One inline fuse holder with 80A AGU Fuse (huh?)

One 5 Meter eKo InterKonnect Blue OFC RCA Cable with Built in Turn On lead (Huh?)

10 Feet BLUE Klear Kable OFC 16 Gauge Speaker Wire (subwoofer to amp)

2 Gold Plated 4 AWG Ring Terminals (huh?)

2 Gold Plated 4 AWG Spade Terminals (huh?)

6 feet Split Loom and wire ties (whats spit loom?)

haha thats about all i know, and it doesnt make much sence, sorry im such an idiot:-) thanks

Silver Member
Username: Matt12490

Benicia, California USA

Post Number: 878
speaker wire is cheap. if all you need is speaker wire then just go to a local store that has it. if you need a whole amplifier wiring kit the link above is a good place to start.

you're not supposed to run speakers to mono amps. you are going to need to get a 4 maybe 6 channel amp.

Silver Member

Post Number: 114