@ssholes at Treo (sales)

Gold Member
Username: Safe_cracker

Chicago, IL US

Post Number: 1031
I was talking to a gentleman at Treo sales dept in Ca about how hard it is for a person to get there products, he responded that everystate has areas and in each area there are authorized dealers. I ask for the authorized dealers in my area which there are only two, had called them before. I told him, ya I called them before but they are extremely high and I am not going with the price gouging thing, these guys had jacked up the price above $800 for a single SSX. This dude (@sshole) says " WE encourage this" I asked, WHAT? He says, I know but YES we encourage them to jack up the prices, it's business. I told hime I am a business owner, that is not business and in my neck of the woods we would call it theft or being dishonest. I am writing a formal letter and as soon as I find the address for the CEO, he will be getting it. This is the first time in my life I have money to spend on someone's product and they won't take my money, @ssholes! Sorry, needed to vent... Polo..

Gold Member
Username: Tdeaton1021

Near Tampa, Florida USA

Post Number: 2806
whats the msrp for the sub? if its not above the msrp you cant complain. if it is then i think thats bullship

Gold Member

Chicago, IL US

Post Number: 1032
You tell me what the MSRP for a SSX is because nobody i know is gonna tell you, I asked! All I know is that I had dealers offer to sell from between $650- &850, so the Dealer cost must be pretty low. I just don't like the fact they are preying on people like that now RE is going to do the same. A profit is a profit but to say outright that they encourage the jacking of prices to out of this world proportions is just not right! There is a reason why people don't go to there local car audio shop anymore, now we are being hearded and forced to go to them, there will always be a company to come around with a great product to sell to us direct, again...Polo.. :-)

Gold Member