Audiobahn sub question

Username: Little_jim

Post Number: 1
Hey, I was looking at the audiobahn awis12p sub. I see that many people don't like audiobahn but the specs seem good for $200. Has anyone used this sub? I was planning on running two of them but now I think that powering them will break my budget. My goal was to have a hard hitting setup.

Silver Member
Username: Opie_har

Somewhere, One of them USA

Post Number: 198
It depends if you only want SPL or if you also want some SQ

Post Number: 2
I am a audio newb so all I know is that I miss my friends system from highschool which was a box with 2 jl 15's. Is the sound quality really that bad?

Silver Member
Username: Ctmike

Ct.

Post Number: 316
sound quality and audiobahn dont even go together. so you going for just really loud or do you want it to get loud and sound good? for $200 a sub there's alot better choices.

Gold Member
Username: Blainew

Post Number: 1123
if you jsut want some boom just get the audiobahns..ii have audiobahns and they are alright. but i must say after a while you probably will get out of the "i need as much bass as possible" stage and you will just want a nice quality system

Post Number: 4
I have never had a system before so I think that 4,000wrms would be enough. But like I said I think that powering this setup will break my budget. I started learning more about systems and I think I realized that I might need to get 1 less.

Gold Member
Username: Blainew

Post Number: 1126
4000 RMS will also break you charging system and your ears.
get a good amp that does 700-1000 RMS, put the subs in a good box, and you will be very happy

Silver Member
Username: Ironslave

Offutt AFB, Nebraska U.S.A.

Post Number: 451
yea i have audiobahns... they hit as hard as some nice ones iv gotten for just a little bit more cash...

CDT's, Infinitys systems, Octane Gold, blah blah....

my favorite one ive ever had was a CDT 1215 i got on Ebay for 60$

Post Number: 5