New to car audio.....need suggestions

Username: Steven89593

Brooks, Alberta Canada

Post Number: 1
hey im new to car audio and i was thinkin about starting out with 1 aubiobahn immortal 2000RMS, quad 4 ohms. i was wondering what would be the best amp to run off of. if u have any suggestions about better subs in the $400-$800 price range, plz tell...i want something with clean, loud a*s, trunk rattling power. also i dont want the battery to die or blow lots of fuses so what else would i need to make the perfect system

Gold Member
Username: Bestmankind

Los Angeles, CA USA

Post Number: 3411
don't buy the audiobahn. with your price range get the new re xxx. i have heard the older xxx and it sounds awesome. i am sure the new will be better than the older one.

Bronze Member
Username: Re_baby

Okc, Ok Usa

Post Number: 21
if i had that money i would get the re xxx 15 or the new re mx 15

Silver Member
Username: Lewass

Boomfield Hills, MI USA

Post Number: 514
You will need a high output alternator (200 amps or higher), a deep cycle battery (such as kinetik or optima yellow top), and an upgrade to a larger wire gauge of the "big 3" (the power wire going from your alternator to your positive battery terminal, the ground going from somewhere on your engine block to your neg battery terminal, and the ground going from your chassis to your neg battery terminal)

I would also recommend one new 15" RE XXX (will be available in the next couple weeks, for around $700 shipped, 2000 watts RMS) in a ported box.

It will totally and unmercifully dominate your stock speakers though (you won't even be able to tell they are playing while the bass is hitting), and if you go through all this time and money to set this monster up, you will then be forced to upgrade to some good components inside to be able to keep up.

So you need to decide how much money you are going to spend, and how serious you want your system to be. :-)

Brooks, Alberta Canada

Post Number: 3