**Need Advice on a Great System**

Username: Jess86

Post Number: 2
Hi, my name is jessica im 19 and im getting a 1996 nissan 300zx tt in january and was wondering what would be the best system for me...I am very new to this. willing to spend $2000-$3000 US

This is what I was thinking so far
-Pioneer DEH-P9600MP
-2 10" Kicker S10L7 Subs
-Infinity Kappa Perfect 6.1 6 1/2" Component
Speakers
Are these a good choice?
What else might I want?
What amps should I get?
Any suggestions?

Thanks for the quick reply
Jess

Gold Member
Username: Mikechec9

Http://www.cardomain.c...

Post Number: 1343
you can do considerably better for 2-3k.
what is the primary reason for your preference in 10"? space, relatively nominal output..

Gold Member
Username: Carguy

Post Number: 4941
Jessica, try looking at Alpine/Eclipse headunits, JL 10W7 in a HO box (HO=High Output, not the ones on the stree). For the amp, try JL 500/1 amp and 2F capacitor (to smooth out power spikes/demands). Infinity Kappa Perfect should give you good sound quality.
The above should cost somewhere around $2000 or less.
Don't forget about amp power wire kit & installation cost. If you really want powerful sound, then upgrade you stock alternator to HO model. It'll give the power needed by sub amps.
You're either loaded or very lucky to get a sports car at 19!

Gold Member

Post Number: 4942
I almost forgot, you will need 2nd amp for the Infinity Kappas, try JL 300/4 amp.

Gold Member
Username: Suleman36

Maryland U.S.A.

Post Number: 2441
Isaac, dont forget to mention Pioneer Premier Head Units. They are just as good as Alpine and Eclipse, especially for the money and the options and the 2 year warranty and ease of use on the Pioneers.

Gold Member

Post Number: 4945