Rear speaker selection for '96 Integra Coupe

Username: Tekniqal

Flagstaff

Post Number: 1
This is going to be the first time that I have ever went out and choose all my components for a install so you could say that I am new at it. I havent bought the stuff yet but I am pretty sure about what I am going to get. However I came across this excellent forum while browsing google and wanted to come and ask a question. Heres what I am planning for my '96 Acura Integra Coupe:
Eclipse CD5435 HU
Profile AP1040 4-CH
Infinity KAPPA 62.7i 6.5" (front)

I am not sure about the rear. From everything I have been reading people are saying the rear speakers arent important but I dont want to get crappier speakers for the rear since I also read that your system is only as good as your weakest component. I was originally planning on just getting 2 pairs of the 62.7i's but I dont know if maybe I should just go with Infinity Reference 6.5"s. I definitly dont want to get rid of them all together because I want the sound for the rear passengers to be excellent as well.

As far as the Profile amp I have only read good things about its price and performance by Crutchfield buyers, do you guys agree?

And lastly, I am not going to go with a sub for budget reasons and fear of it just getting stolen.

Thanks for all your comments!

Flagstaff

Post Number: 2
BTW I would like some speakers that produce decent bass for a door speaker, I am assuming that these KAPPAs will sound great all around.

Flagstaff

Post Number: 4
After visiting this site http://www.wickedcases.com/caraudio/rearfill.html I am thinking maybe I should do some midbass drivers for the rear, any recommendations?

Silver Member
Username: Tdisanto

Post Number: 447