Full potential 10's or under powered 12's

TeeG
Unregistered guest
im looking at getting either two 10W7's or two 12W7's and i was wondering wich would get louder and sound overall better if i were to run the 10W7's off a jl 1000/1 or the W712's off a pg XENON X1200.1 ... would that be too much for just one amp?... what would be a cheap alternative to fully power the 12's? i thank anyone for help cause im new to this

Gold Member
Username: Taylor17

Kopperl, Texas

Post Number: 3125
You would be better off with the JL amp, and the 2 10's.
Why don't you just go with 1 13W7 and the 1000/1?

Silver Member
Username: Zacdavis

Beloit, Wi

Post Number: 282
If the Phoenix Gold does 1200 rms then I would say that is plenty enough power for 2 12" W7's.

We've ran plenty 12W7's with 500/1's. 500rms to one 12 will really make it move. Pretty efficient subwoofers actually.

Silver Member
Username: Matt12490

Benicia, California

Post Number: 264
PG isnt that good of a brand. I would not run a good sub like a 13W7 to a PG amp.

Bronze Member
Username: Keith78

Post Number: 22
1 w7 would prob be plenty just my thoughts

Silver Member

Beloit, Wi

Post Number: 283
Matt f, its statements like those that give this forum a bad rep. Don't pass judgment on product or brands you have no experience with nor even familier with the reputation of a said product.

TeeG, PG is a fine company who has been in the industry for years. They're innovaters who take pride in thier product.

(this applies to thier upper end lines)

TeeG
Unregistered guest
im buying off ebay and the seller doesn't have a 13W7 posted but thats a good piont ill be sure the email and ask if hes got one in stock, but would you would definatly take the 13w7 over the two 10's or 12's if u were to run them off a 1000/1?

Gold Member
Username: Taylor17

Kopperl, Texas

Post Number: 3130
I would.

Bronze Member
Username: Keith78

Post Number: 24
fo sho me to, i heard 1 13w7, it was ridiculous

Silver Member

Beloit, Wi