I hope this is a good match

Username: Ghost_jj

Post Number: 1
I'm a complete beginner in car audio, and I hope I didn't make a mistake. I just bought Audiobahn ABP12T enclosed subs, dual 12s. I really wasnt sure what amps to buy for it so I bought Pioneer GM-7100M mono amp. The subs are 800 RMs but the amp is 800w max. So is this a good match? I'll be glad to give you guys more info on the sub and amp if needed. I wish I would have found this place before I took a shot in the dark and bought these though.

Gold Member
Username: Rovin

Trinidad & T...

Post Number: 1151
Generally u DO NOT match wrms with wmax .

List your sub's model no.

Post Number: 2
Here is the link for the sub, http://www.cardomain.com/item/ABNABP12T

Silver Member
Username: Tdisanto

Post Number: 279
'm a complete beginner in car audio, and I hope I didn't make a mistake"

"I just bought Audiobahn ABP12T enclosed subs, dual 12s"

"The subs are 800 RMs but the amp is 800w max"

Too late, the damage is done.

However, you can learn from your mistakes. Run the system until it sh!ts itself and then do the research BEFORE you buy. Impatience can be a very bad thing but were all guilty of it. Like i said, we all make mistakes but we should learn from them too.

Post Number: 4
Well heres the link to the amp
http://www.cardomain.com/item/PIOGM7100M
Is the problem really that bad? What can I do to fix it besides buying a whole new amp? Yep impatience is a bad thing.

Gold Member
Username: Rovin

Trinidad & T...

Post Number: 1153
Are those subs dual voice coil or single(DVC) ?

from what that link says i get the impression that each sub is 4ohm single voice coil(SVC)

Your subs specs say 800wrms @ 2ohms but your amp says Continuous Power wrms : (2 ohm) 360W x 1

so that means (if those subs wrms are actually correct) that your amp is only doing less than 1/2 of what should be applied ..... can u return that amp ?

Post Number: 5