Really really new and bought some stuffs I don't even know..

Username: Yada

Post Number: 1
I bought an MTX 2301 I believe from flea market with C4 dual Woofers 700w each. It has really nice clear plastics and it got me attracted heheh, the set I got total was $200, I called my bro to check ebay prices before I bought so it wasn't much of a rip off. But i'm totally new at this and it would be a first time installing an amp and woofers.

The question I wanted to ask is. Should I buy better front speakers for my (tracker 2000 4d, lol I know not a very pimping car) and run this amp through it? or should I just use it to power the dual 700w woofers? I read the specs on the site and it seems like it only outputs 300w 2 channels?

From what i've been reading from this site (btw great site for a beginner) is that rear speakers aren't so much of an important factor so i'll probaly just disconnect them.

And what would you guys recommend for the front 2 speakers? in the budget range of about $150, that will work decently with this amp? The same guy also had a couple of Jensen jx265 speakers that he plugged it in for me to listen and at $20 each I can tell that they're much better than the stock on the car. But I think I want something a little more than $20 each since most of my music listening isn't really heavy woofers style banging. But I'd really like to have good quality sound.

Thank you for reading, I know a bit long of a post heheheh

Silver Member
Username: Rovin

Trinidad & T...

Post Number: 484
Your amp is a MONO amp = 1 channel ,meaning its strictly for subs .

150 watts RMS x 1 at 4 ohms (300 watts x 1 at 2 ohms)

http://www.onlinecarstereo.com/CarAudio/ProductDetail.aspx?ProductID=15172

Give us the exact model number of your subs - can't find it with google .

Infinity Ref 6.5 are pretty cheap @ about $100/pair

Upload

Silver Member

Trinidad & T...

Post Number: 485
Infinity Components speakers that is like these if 6.5 can fit