12" 2.5cu ft box for sale

Silver Member
Username: Southernrebel

Monroe, Louisiana USA

Post Number: 829
This is a 2.5cu ft box the tunes to 35 hz. I built it for a guy a while back and he never sent me the money, so it has just been in my garage collecting dust. I has never been used, doesnt even have screw holes in the baffle.

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/650399/5

All the corners and port are rounded off w/ a router to give it a nice finished look.

make an offer.

(i also have a 10" brahma mk2 for sell and a ported box for it that will fit under the back seat of a 90's model chevy/gmc truck)(make offers)

Username: Fatz

Bossier City, LA USA

Post Number: 6
i live in Bossier City, work in Minden. I need to know the truth. Will this box be too big for a woofer that recommends 1.5cuft sealed? Am I asking the right question? I'm pretty new to this.

And what are the outer dimensions?

Silver Member

Monroe, Louisiana USA

Post Number: 865
its roughly 36"x 15"x 13.5"...those are not the exact measurements, they are just my guess. You see i go to ULM so i dont have the box with me right now, it is at home.

Most of the time vented boxes are bigger than sealed, so i would say yea...it should do pretty well. What 12" are we talking about here anyways?

Bossier City, LA USA

Post Number: 7
It's a Kenwood KFC-HQW250 12" 200RMS 4 ohm single voice coil...what else? I don;t know what you need to know.

I will be pushing it with a Kenwood KAC-859
Rated Power : 40 W x 4 + 120 W at 4 Ohms (5-Channel Mode)

Silver Member

Monroe, Louisiana USA

Post Number: 868
http://cgi.ebay.com/Kenwood-12-200w-600w-Peak-KFC-HQW250-4ohm-Single_W0QQitemZ58 02079052QQcategoryZ18803QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

^^^is that the sub you are talking about?

i cant find any real info on the sub, so i dont know any of its T/S parameters. Depending on the subs Fs, it should be louder in a ported box.

Bossier City, LA USA

Post Number: 9
I have the T/s parms here. What do you need to know?