Good cheap in-dash eq???

Silver Member
Username: Ffxdevilarms

Dubuque, Iowa United States

Post Number: 808
I know this is on the Sub forum, but there are so many more hits on this one. I know this is a stupid question because you cannot get something really great at a cheap price. Anyway, i have a Nakamichi CD-400 and i feel that the equalization is lacking. I was looking at the Clarion EQS744, as anyone had any experience with them.

I have no experience with EQ's, that is why i am asking this.

What else out there is there at a low price that would do the trick for me???

Silver Member

Post Number: 814
BUMP.

I might end up selling my HU and getting the Pioneer Premier DEH-P860MP if there isnt aything good out there at a low price.

Silver Member

Post Number: 815
BUMP.

Silver Member

Post Number: 816
BUMP.

Someone please respond.

Silver Member

Post Number: 817
If there isnt then i might just wait and save up some money to get a nice EQ since i got so much invested allready.

Silver Member
Username: Tbolt

Collipark, GA

Post Number: 401
how many eq bands do you want

Silver Member

Post Number: 819
i would say atleast 7 bands. I currently just feel that i am lacking the capabilities to control the sound as much as i would like. The only reason why i mentioned the pinoeer HU was because a few of my friends have it and it has a 13 band EQ built into it.

I have got a lot invested in my audio system right now and dont wanna put something cheap into it if it wouldnt help out or make it sound worse.

I currently got that Nak HU, DLS Iridium 6.2's, 4 RE12's, a Zapco Reference 500.1 for subs and Zapco Reference 200.2 for comps, all with Symbilink cables.

As you can see i dont wanna get soemthing low end that will make it sound even worse, but i cant really afford a whole lot right now as i am just a PO College Student.