Hifonics Amps

Username: Cklukas

Coeur d'Alene, ID USA

Post Number: 3
Is Hifonics a good and reliable brand with good quality? I found a really good deal on the BX2005D Brutus. It seems to have pretty good numbers.
I want to hook up four Audiobahn 10" subs or four Alpine Type-X 10" subs to two of these Hifonics amps. Each of these subs is rated at 1000 RMS watts and each amp is rated at 2000x1 RMS watts.

Is this a very good setup? I am kind of new to this.

Silver Member
Username: Iowahawks19

Post Number: 278
haha well the audiobahn and the type x are totally non-comparable, if you give us an overall budget(for amp/sub/box/kit/HU) we can usually give you a better set up for the same price

as far as hifonics amps, there not the best, they're better then pyramid/legacy/pyle/compaines like that but MTX/JBL/RF and tons other amps will be better

like i said give us an overall budget and we'll hook you up

Coeur d'Alene, ID USA

Post Number: 9
Is the Alpine that much better? Are they pretty good subs. I am planning on buying the JVC KD-AVX1. It is supposed to be a pretty good head unit. It is $450. For the amps, subs, and accessories I am planning on spending around $2000-$2500. Sonic Electronix.com has some very good prices.

The install will be in an 1995 extended cab full size Chevy pickup. Space is not a factor because I might put the system in the bed. I just want a powerful and clean system. Where the components will be located will be decided after I have them.

As for the box and install, I am going to try that myself. If this does not work I will then go from there professionally. Thanks for your help.

Silver Member

Post Number: 284
so that 2,000 your going to want to upgrade your alt,battery, stuff like that too

as for that set up, you can easily do better, and does it have to be 4 subs? beacause you could get 2 AWESOME 15"s or somthing like that, but if you want to go with 4 subs i understand because the installs usually look sweet

Silver Member