ROCKFORD VS MTX QUICK!!

Username: Gioneburnz

Post Number: 1
Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting on Ecoustics.com and I urgently need a response! The situation is that I wanted to purchase subs without going overboard in my budget. Initially, I tried to purchase an MTX PROMOTIONAL PACKAGE ( http://www.cardomain.com/item/MTX212421 ) for 290$ but they did'nt ship to Canada, so I got owned. In response to that, I ordered the ROCKFORD FOSGATE promotional package ( http://www.cardomain.com/item/ROC4FR2123001 ) for 265$.

The problem lies within the power difference between the MTX and the RF packages. In Comparison, the MTX seems to be more powerful, but since I know very little about specs, I would like to know what the real difference between them is; it bothers me because they are so similar in price. I'm seeking to get loud bass at low cost, I wanna feel the bass lines and I want to annoy people who are stuck next to me in traffic.

Cheers for the replies!

P.S.: I can still get the MTX's if I ship it to my buddies who live in the States and then they can send it to me; but is it worth the hassle?

sq junkie
Unregistered guest
MTX, but nothing lower than the 8500 superwoofer series. Anyway, thats what I have. Someone else probably knows of something a lot cheaper and better than that though.

Post Number: 2
Alright Man, Thanks a lot for your opinion. Do you know anything about Memphis Subs?

Username: Sq_junkie

Anchorage, AK US

Post Number: 9
Not too much. Most of my friends have told me to stay away from them though. But honestly I couldnt say.

Bronze Member
Username: Bigred2069

Post Number: 36
ive heard the MTX 4500, and it was in 10's and soudned good, so i imagine the 12's sound good also, i hope so cus thats what i wanna buy, but i dont no what was pushing them.

Bronze Member
Username: Needstheeraser

Murfreesboro, TN USA

Post Number: 11