Is this amp going to work well?

Username: Rawr

Post Number: 1
I have an Audiobahn ABP12T (http://www.cardomain.com/item/ABNABP12T) which is a bandpass, ported box with 2 audiobahn 12" subs included (50oz. mags, 800 combined rms, dual 4 ohm impedence which can alleggedly be wired together to make 2ohms -- not sure if it's referring to bridging it).

But anyway, a friend was going to sell me a Power Acoustik TS1920 (http://www.crutchfield.com/S-sI76EIpBcOE/cgi-bin/ProdView.asp?g=110&I=026TS19202) and i was simply wondering if this would work well together. He tells me it will but i don't know for certain. I'm not incompetant with electronics but i'm a little new to car audio specifics. Many thanks for any and all assistance.

Post Number: 2
oh and the amp is new and in box which is why i simply can't test it.

Post Number: 3
here's another interesting question:
the Power Acoustik ts1920 is "2 ohm stable" now does that mean i should bridge the two speakers into the 2 channels so there's a 2 ohm load, even though the same amount of power will be going to the speakers whether they were bridged or not, will it be better for the amp?

Post Number: 4
ok well i did a little more research and figured the amp would pump about 370 rms x 2 @ 4ohm. If i'm not mistaken then each speaker would be recieve 370 watts which is about 30 watts under the 400 watt rating for the speakers? So this amp would be a very good choice yes?

Post Number: 5
wow. okay i'm stupid. I see the light.
All i do is wire the two 4 ohm terminals in parallel which would drop the impedance to 2 ohms (which happens to be the stable operating load for the amp) which would bring the amp rms up to 440. So would each speaker be getting 440? Or would each speaker be getting 220?

Post Number: 6
also, two more questions:
i have 8ga. cable running, should i upgrade to 4ga?
and
I have a 1990 toyota celica st, with this big of an amp should start worrying about a capacitor or bigger alternator?

Post Number: 7