Help Me Pick My New Subwoofers ! JLw7 vs Avalanche vs RE xxx

Water
Unregistered guest
I currently Have The Rockford 12'T1s t10001BD Amp
My Next Sub will be Between the
12''xxx/w7 or 15''ava
I listen to alot of lil jhon and is looking for wich sub will give me deeper bass but has great sq
so feel free to throw in encloser size n freq

The t2 Rockford does not produce the SQ as the t1
I have Had zero experience with the 3 subs

People that dealt with 2 of 3 companies can help

I had my eye on The Re xxx Because Glass WolF said in a post he likes it but no elaboration theres virtually no info on this sub here

Wich subs are Built with better Materials
and has just as good SQ as SPL
Wich ever I choose what it is I will do is Just buy another 10001BD and run 1 to each sub

But If Any 1 can tell me if JL makes an amp with cleaner power and more watts let me know

thanks

Gold Member
Username: Taylor17

Kopperl, Texas

Post Number: 2105
Well, sense you're looking for sq... you can take out the l7's. The older ones also had a lot of problems breaking.
The x.x.x is suposidly a really sweet sub... but never heard one... just what every one else has said.
The RE x.x.x is supposed to have sq/spl... and be reliable too!

Gold Member

Kopperl, Texas

Post Number: 2106
Sorry! I thought you said L7, not the W7!
Hmmm, I'd prob still go with the x.x.x though.
This is a hard disision.

Water
Unregistered guest
YEA i KNOW
i DONT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT the RE just what Glass Wolf said I havent heard any of these subs but every one here has the standard rockford
Its rockford t1 or t2 or kciker subs
i want somthing that has as much sq as spl
weres the profesionals here?

Silver Member
Username: Addicted2bass

Miami, Florida USA

Post Number: 838