Newbie in NEED!!!

Username: Karma_kills

Post Number: 6
hey guys, i made the mistake of buying sony and not researching ahead of time. now i have them and need to use them as long as i can. im a newbie and need help installing. i've got a 4 gauge wiring kit and a 60 fuse and holder.
i've got two 12inch 800 max 4 ohm 200rms subs.
xm-2165 1000 dual channel amp:
165 watts RMS x 2 at 4 ohms
200 watts x 2 at 2 ohms
400 watts x 1 bridged output at 4 ohms
and a q-logic ported box.
i need to know how to run wires and whatever else im gonna need. can anyone help here, or atleast give me site link that will tell me?
Upload

Gold Member
Username: Hdubb

Farmington, Nm Usa

Post Number: 1428
this is what you will do.
1) first pull up your carpet on both sides, so you can run the wires under neath.
find a hole in your fire wall to run the power wire through. but make sure that you have the inline fuse as close to the battery as possable.
ok run the power wire on the drivers side to the back where your amp is, and on the pass. side run your rcas. do you have an aftermarket hu? if so pull it out and hook up the rcas to the preouts back ther, make sure if there is more then one you hookl it up to the sub one. and you need to also hook up your remote wire, most vehicles will have one already it should be a blue wire on your harness just hook that up and run down the pass side. basically the only thing that is left is to hook those wires up to your amp and the put your hu back in and then run the wires to subwoofers from your amp

Gold Member
Username: James1115

Wilton, Ct

Post Number: 2991
you are going to want ot run them stereo at 4ohms which is + - on the right chanell to the right speaker and the + _ on the left channel to the left speaker.

Post Number: 7