Need to upgrade everything!!

Username: Xdeadsyx

Ohio

Post Number: 1
I have a 2002 Grand Prix and have not changed anything in it. Im not an expert in this area so i need help! The back speakers are beyond horrible and crackling bad. I need to replace them ASAP. Question is..what speakers to buy? To tell you what i like..i listen to mostly heavier music (Mudvayne, Pantera, Korn) and of course want a good clear sound with some bass. I figure with how bad they sound now..i will start there.
Also..anyone ever change the speakers out in a Grand Prix? Its looking like i need to take out the back seat just to do so!
Thanks

Silver Member
Username: Solacedagony

New Jersey US

Post Number: 405
If you want "good clear bass", then you more than likely are looking for subs. Speakers themselves won't give you those low frequencies.
Depending on how much work you want to do and how much you want to spend will depend on what stuff we recommend. Infinity coaxials would be a good place to start. Maybe even amp them if you want.
More then likely, the rear speakers will be removed through the trunk. Take a look around.

Ohio

Post Number: 2
Thanks Jake for the reply. I'll try not to sound too dumb...I do want to get subs but dont i need to replace the 6x9's or just unhook them and go with subs? I do want some nice bass..and i also like treble...i like to hear all the instruments clearly and not just all blended together...if that makes any sense to you. So if its subs i need to go with..what do you think would be a good choice for good bass...as in size..1 or 2..and brands.
Again i know VERY little about this so i really dont want it to get too complicated and want seomthing easy enough for me to hook up..for just subs..nothing over $200..basically however cheap i can go..but with good sound.

Silver Member
Username: Loc_out

Post Number: 145
You could get a 12 atlas for $100. It would be a nice sub..

Silver Member
Username: Solacedagony

New Jersey US

Post Number: 409