Noobie questions

Username: Bean

Post Number: 1
I am totally new to car audio and would like to replace the sound system in my 94 camry.

I want to swap out all 6 speakers ( including the tweeters in the doors) and the head unit.

I am looking to purchase either the new Alpine CDA-9835 or 9833 when available.

I'm not really interested in huge amounts of bass , I love a clean crisp sound from my stereo so I am not sure if I will need an external amp and sub.

I've been looking at infinity speakers for the doors and rear shelf ( willing to spend up to 250$ on speakers)

Any advise please?

Gold Member
Username: Glasswolf

Post Number: 1430
Infinity Kappa separates in front, coaxials in back.
Alpine with Vdrive amp for the source.
should work out well.

Bronze Member
Username: Shouder

Post Number: 27
Totally Agree with GlassWolf. Infinity speakers all the way. Used them, love them, can't go wrong. Not biggest fan of alpine head units simply because of looks.

Username: Jamtochristian

Post Number: 1
I agree with Tim, although I'm new to the forum, I've been running infinity's in my maz, nothing but good sound. As for alpine, I can neither boast nor bash them. But I'd say you can't go wrong with the infinity speakers.

Username: Bean

Post Number: 2
Is there a huge difference between the infinity kappa series and the reference series ? Obviously cost is lower on the reference speakers but how much different is the sound quality?

Username: Jamtochristian

Post Number: 3