Audiobahn A8002T - Is it good or bad?

Bronze Member
Username: Nutshmeg

Post Number: 11
I have no experience with this company's products. I am scepticle of an amp that is on sale for less than $150 for 200w (x2) @ 4 ohms but that's exactly what I'm looking for right now. Does this company suck? Is it like HiFonics, Lanzar, Boss, etc? All the ratings I could find on the net where good.

Gold Member
Username: Carguy

Post Number: 2049
A8002T is a decent amp. I've tested it. If you look hard enough, you might find one for as low as $130. The only thing that model doesn't have is phase shift for subs. For powering components/coaxials, it'll do a good job. For subs, you might want to look at A8000T model.

Silver Member
Username: Addicted2bass

Miami, FLORIDA USA

Post Number: 328
wait hifonics and boss to me arent in the same category. Hifonics are better.

Bronze Member

Post Number: 12
I see the A8002T for around $130 and the A8000T for $149. The 8000 is a mono amp and I have (2X)4 ohm subs that do 200w rms, I could run parellel but, I think I read that these amps don't like 2 ohm loads, and even though I'm dealing with cheap stuff I'd like to retain some sound quality if possible. A 4 ohm load seems like it would give me better SQ and less drain on the electrical system than 2 ohms.

Bronze Member

Post Number: 13
Yeah? HiFonics and Boss where made by the same company with the same junk internals when I was dealing with HiFonics. I've run several versions of the "Zeus" and "Thor" amps, they pump out current for sure, and could cook a hotdog better than a George Foreman Grill. Power from the indoor swapmeet Gods!

The phase shift thing, how does that benefit with subs that getting a small focused frequency range 50hz and lower?

I can't use the A8000T anyway, but there are other more expensive amps with phase shift adj, is it worth the expense? I understand it's application in home audio, but I'm in a regular cab pickup truck with 4 mids, 4 tweets and 2 10's.