I am new at this.

Anonymous

One of my friends just got IVA-D300 install on his truck. They place a switch on his truck now he has to pump the breaks hit the switch and release the breaks.

Bronze Member
Username: Vtdakotaguy

VT United States

Post Number: 40
To do what?

Anonymous

For it to display the DVD movie or else you would be able to hear it but the screen will be back.

Silver Member
Username: Ps1k0

Post Number: 160
is there a question in here somewhere?
i think i am missing something.
let me re-read this before i post this message..
.. still don't see a question.

Silver Member
Username: Subfanatic

Walton, Ky

Post Number: 433
i think he is wondering why it does that...i believe some states have now illegalized it to play during motion...so you have to like jerry rig and f around with the breaks to get the movie to play or somen like that...is that what you mean dude

Bronze Member
Username: Geekbike

Post Number: 47
For most of those units you just need to ground the wire - attach it to any metal surface of the body. If that doesn't work, try attaching it to the ignition wire. Subfanatic is correct in that it is illegal to have dvds playing in view of the driver. Just don't be stupid and don't get caught.

dvs
Unregistered guest
Most DVD players are designed not to play movies when the car's in motion. Especially if it's been installed by a professional. He should consider himself lucky that he's able to play them while moving at all, so I don't see a problem here. Unless, of course this annoys him so much that he's willing to learn about automotive as well as dvd player wiring, then tear the dash appart to re-wire the dvd player to get past this problem. If I were him, I'd rather pump the brakes and flip a switch...

Bronze Member
Username: Importrapist

Savannah, GA U.S.A

Post Number: 97