Is there a need for a aftermarket Head unit,Capacitor,aftermarket component speakers,or dynamat?

Username: K12azy

ARCADIA, CALIFORNIA U.S.A

Post Number: 4
I.C.E INSIDE CAR ENTERTAINMENT (UPGRADE)
(7)BOSE COMPONENT SPEAKERS(OPTIONAL FOR THIS VEHICLE)
(2)12" ALPINE TYPE R'S
JL AUDIO 500/1 SUBWOOFER AMPLIFIER
JL AUDIO 300/4 MULTI CHANNEL AMPLIFIER
(NOT INSTALLED)
KENWOOD 5 BAND EQ (NOT INSTALLED)

Post Number: 5
if i need a deck i'm going with the Alpine
CDA-9835 mp3 deck and i would get JL audio Component speakers.I'm not sure if i need a Capacitor or Dynamat for what i got i'm new to this so i dunno and the Sales person said i have to order a console from japan in order to install a deck.any ideas 4 what i need to do?

Silver Member
Username: Carguy

Post Number: 441
Whoa Vince, what car do you drive? Anytime a sales guy says he has to order something special from Japan, you're going to get screwed.
Why would you buy something that'll need a part that's only available from Japan? There's plenty of brands and products here in North America that you can pick from.
If that is your choice then order it, I wouldn't.
How much are they charging you for all that?
Your question on dynamat and capacitor, if you plan on blasting the music loud with heavy bass, then it'll be a wise investment, if not, you don't need it. At low volume levels, it'll sound just as good.
You might also want to check out Rockford/Kicker/US Amps before you fork over your $ on JL.

Bronze Member
Username: Ohiopilot

Post Number: 23
I believe he's referring to the Infinity Line. Infinity USA has seen fit to not sell, or work with any other company on selling, faceplates that allow you to replace their factory head unit.