Completion of Audio System

Username: Avalanche

Post Number: 1
Hi Everyone.
I have been doing car audio for a couple of years but nothing real big.

I have a new truck and I want to set a up a great system. Now I have only done installs for myself and acouple of friends. But I am building a system that is more than what I have ever had before. This is what I currently have.

I am currently running
3 sets of Diamond Audio M661
2 sets of Kicker RMB8
Eclipse Head Unit CD8454
Phoenix Gold 32band eq.
2 Optimas Yellow.
200 amp alternator

1 US amps USA3000
1 US Amps TU4360
1 US Amps USA400
1 US Amps USA200
Coustic XM7
DynoMat Extreme all over the truck.

but the problem that I have ran into is that I dont know what sub will acompany this system good.
I would eventually like to compete for SQ and I am setting everything up in a 4 way
I am also running a Coustic crossover that will do this for me.

I need help I am in unfamiliar teritory about this decision.

I am thinking RE X.X.X 15 or Treo SX15 or Kicker L715 what is everyones opinion on the best SQ and SPL sub out there between this options.

I need to wire it so that One sub will be running at 1 ohms at 1500 RMS or two subs running at 2 ohms at 3000 rms.
I have not put any of this in the truck yet but I want to have everything in hand so that once I start building I can just focus on that versus did I get the right equipment.

Any comments would be appreciated. Thank you for your time.

Post Number: 3
Hi Everyone.
I have been doing car audio for a couple of years but nothing real big.

I have a new truck and I want to set a up a great system. Now I have only done installs for myself and acouple of friends. But I am building a system that is more than what I have ever had before. This is what I currently have.

I am currently running
3 sets of Diamond Audio M661
2 sets of Kicker RMB8
Eclipse Head Unit CD8454
Phoenix Gold 32band eq.
2 Optimas Yellow.
200 amp alternator

1 US amps USA3000
1 US Amps TU4360