Im A NEWBIE and need some help

Bronze Member
Username: Dabeast34

Post Number: 12
Hey i am about to turn 16 and i want to get a system for my car asap. I know almost nothing about car audio. The only thing I'm sure of is that I want a system that will hit hard. So any advice as far as what to get, how to wire what are good brands and all that jazz for a newbie would be great. Also I'm not looking to spend a great deal of money on it seeing that Im going to leave for college in 3 years. thanks

Bronze Member
Username: Zacdavis~

Post Number: 60
start with a nice head unit, go to a local car audio store and ask a saleperson to show you some and their features, when you find some you like, look them up on some internet sites to find a good price, before ordering from online go back to the store that the salesperson helped you in and ask them if they can match or come close to the price, its always better having real people to deal with, plus they can install it, remember labor is something you tend to get a better deal on if you bought the product from them.

Bronze Member
Username: Sas

Post Number: 36