Headphones for Portable mp3 Player

Username: Bangbang023

Brooklyn, NY United State...

Post Number: 8
I have an iRiver h320 coupled with the Sony MDR-v150's and the sound is pretty decent. However, I have been rather careless with the headphones and they are nearing their end. I am looking at getting a new pair but am unsure where else to go or if I should pick up the v150's again. Honestly, I keep looking at Sennheiser's 202 and 212's but the damn things look enourmous when compared to the v150's which are a perfect size, in my book.

Do you guys have any suggestions? I want something that looks at least half way decent, isn't huge, and has good sound. Are the v150's my only good choice or is there something out there that I just haven't seen yet?

Bronze Member
Username: James_the_god

Doncaster, South Yorkshire England

Post Number: 40
Im not a complete expert on headphones, I've got some new Creative HQ1300 headphones coming tomorrow and i think theyll be great for some low priced headphones!
Id try www.ebuyer.com This site is not American but any headphones you do see on there you like, I'm sure you'll be able to search for them and find them selling in American currency.

Silver Member
Username: Donaldekelly

Washington, DC Usa

Post Number: 106
head-fi.com has a lot more info on this topic

Bronze Member
Username: Freeringtones

Post Number: 70
Here is what you need.

Sony MDR-v150 Studio Monitor Headphones

Silver Member

Washington, DC Usa

Post Number: 112
Those Sonys probably sound ok - but for $20 you are not going to get great sound.

The Sennheiser px100 has gotten good reviews for $39 phones. I like mine.

There are better - but they are bigger and cost $60 and up (Sony V6, Sennheiser HD-280 - both are big but fold up).

The only knock on the HD280s seems to be the lack of bass impact - but are supposed to be pretty well equalized by the various bass settings that most portables have (including my two Irivers). As I said I haven't gotten them yet.