Amp suggestions 1000 rms at 2ohms

Silver Member
Username: Zero43

Fort gordon, Georgia USA

Post Number: 245
I'm looking for an amp that does at least 1000rms at 2 ohms 800 min if can do 1000 or more at 1ohm. The problem is I'm on a limited budget I have to stay under 180.

So far I've seen crunch, autotek (at2000.1 off the top of my head), soundtream (the cruiser line so far) , a us amp xterminator, hifonics (an older brutus model). The only thing is I have had no experience with any of the brands and looking at their power ratings it just doesn't seem to me like they'd do the rated power...

Any suggestions.

I'm about to get a power and punch 800a2 for $50 each. I could run those but I am unsure about running them on two seperate subs if that'd affect the sound quality so.. if anyone wants to trade for those two amps I'm all for it..

Bronze Member
Username: Lance86

Winnemucca , Nevada Us

Post Number: 27
all of those amps are overrated. If I were you I would try to save a 100 bucks or more and just buy one decent amp.

Silver Member

Fort gordon, Georgia USA

Post Number: 247
I'm not looking for anything that amazing just something that I can use on these american bass dx 10s and then use on the idmax 10s that i'll be getting

The amp can be overrated as long as i get the power I'm looking for.and have some sort of longevity to them

Bronze Member
Username: Rvpr4

Ontario Canada

Post Number: 23
Kicker ZX1000.1.

Puts out 1000 watts RMS @ 2 ohms.

Thats a decent amp. Don't waste your money on Crunch or any of those shitty brands. Not worth it in the long run.

Silver Member

Fort campbell, Ky USA

Post Number: 248
I'm not too fond of kicker plus their stuff is pricey.
Is there anything out there that's decent within my price range?

Bronze Member

Winnemucca , Nevada Us

Post Number: 28