Set up suggestions camry 07

Username: Egm220

Post Number: 1
hi guys

opinions would be of great help to me. i plan to upgrade the audio system in my car. i dont want to replace the headunit. i already have a little idea of how my set up would be. im more into sq than spl. for starters, JL clean sweep, then morel dotech ovation in front, i would love to have the polk sr6500, but its kinda off my budget, as for the subs, i thought of getting the 10w1v2, but i might go for w6 or w3, maybe the 8w7, for rear speakers, morel 6x9, i still want passengers at the back to be able to listen to the system, and just one amp to power the front component and the sub, rear speakers would be powered by the clean sweep directly. as for the amp, im choosing between JL and infinity, forgot the model, but its still subject to change. i like my music a lot, but in the car audio department, im still kinda new to the details. help me with suggestions and feedback on my planned setup... thanks :-)

Gold Member
Username: Oleg

Santa Monica, CA USA

Post Number: 1274
Why are you going all JL? They're others that cost less and perform the same or better. If you decided to go with JL, go with w6s and you'll need a separate sub amp for those - JL 1000/1. Your speaker selection looks good from what I hear, but I recommend running them all off an amp. By the time we're done recommending, most likely none of your stuff will be JL. What's the budget for the whole thing?

Post Number: 4
thanks Oleg

why JL... ive had JL subs before on my previous ride. i like how they perform. as for the JL amps, i read good reviews. what amp do u suggest for powering the front sets?

thanks again :-)

Gold Member

Santa Monica, CA USA

Post Number: 1278
You can go with something like kicker zx850.4 or sx900.4. Shoot for the digital SX though, I've heard good reviews about it with powering components; it's also a digital amp. You're going to need an amp that does solid 150Wx4 RMS. If you can, just on this amp: