Archive through May 26, 2005

Username: Jonbenken

North Bay, Ontario Canada

Post Number: 2
Yo "eep"
I have just fixed my problem....although it was difficult, what i did was open it up(i had to use those small screw drivers which were the wrong type) then carefully disassemble it-take out the hard drive-detach the motherboard and knobs- then carefully pull the board out of the housing and with a soldering iron re-solder the headphone jack back into place.........if you try this be careful of the display ribbon and removing the board(be delicate when prying it out) but it does work
also there was only one contact holding my jack in place so don't push it to one side anymore

good luck and post back if you try it or need some help....i am a computer technician and have had some experience with this sort of thing

Anonymous

Hey my lyra is soo messed wen i turn it on it goes to the usb screen and i cant get to menu i tried unpluging it pluging it back in safelty removing device on com deleting everything and loading back all the updates but it still stays on that 1 screen can u help me?
please email me at kuya_pinoy2000@hotmail.com

Anonymous

thanks john, i'll try it. even if i break something, i'd rather have it broken then listen to music thats all crappy. i'll take the chance i'll post back if it worked or if i have any question,

Anonymous

thanks john, i'll try it. even if i break something, i'd rather have it broken then listen to music thats all crappy. i'll take the chance i'll post back if it worked or if i have any question,

eep
Unregistered guest
hey John Ken, i took the hard-drive out, and i'm trying to take the motherboard out, but i can't. i don't want to break it, the corner where the headphone jack is, its stuck. Do you know what i can do to take it out?

Unregistered guest
Hi guy,

I have the RCA2780. After a firmware upgrade, the loading page is blocked on the 2 first dot with the message : "please wait while loading .."