Need help please!!!

Username: Acid_k09

Post Number: 1
Hello people, let me start out by saying i am not a pro photographer, but I know somewhat.
Please help me choose between D70 and Canon EOS DIGITAL REBEL...
now i would like to know wich one takes better pictures in dim places. basicly take a look at this picture.
http://www.deviantart.com/deviation/21506992/
that pictures was made with Rebel.
tell me if i would be able to make same pictures with D70.
and please explain if there is a difference between d70 and d70s?
thanks alot in advance.

Gold Member
Username: Project6

Post Number: 3419
go here

http://www.kenrockwell.com/tech.htm

http://www.nikonians.org/cgi-bin/dcforum/dcboard.cgi?az=list&forum=DCForumID86&c onf=DCConfID3

Post Number: 2
thanks very usefull links, but i was more looking for yes it can take a pic such as that or no.
thanks.

Gold Member

Post Number: 3420
Yes it can. To be honest with you a lot of decent cameras can take a photograph like that and it is not exclusive to Nikon nor Canon. It is all about your skill at using the camera no matter what brand.

The key is knowing how to take it, I can let you use my D2X and give you the same scenario, but just pointing the camera and thinking about what you want to see will be different. The camera treats a scene very much differently than our eyes.

The difference between the D70 and D70s would be the slightly bigger lcd screen and cable release on the D70. Nothing more. So if you can find a D70 kit for a much lower price than the d70s, get it.

Post Number: 3
thanks alot that was a much better answer!!!
i understand that u have to knwo how to take a pic but i am sure u are not gona be able to take a nice pic like that with a point and shoot canon sd400.

Gold Member

Post Number: 3422
yes you can.

Post Number: 4
ok so to make a pic like that what settings would u suggest to use? with canon sd400

Gold Member

Post Number: 3426