HTC Droid Incredible

Gold Member
Username: Pitbullguy

The Chicago area

Post Number: 4593
Posting this from my brand new smart phone. Anyone have the incredible? Seems pretty cool so far.

Gold Member

The Chicago area

Post Number: 4594
This thread seemed like a brilliant idea at the time... guess I was overwhelmed by the excitement of the new phone.

Anyways, I'm loving this thing so far. It's light, sexy, and the size doesn't bother me at all, it's comfortable in my pocket. I've never had a smartphone before so I have very little experience using them, but the Incredible seems very intuitive to use. I'm already starting to pick up on all kinds of little features and functions, without having opened any manuals.

Also, the battery life seems really strong. I had read some criticism of droid battery life (probably a trade off for the superior speed to say an iPhone), but mine is going strong. Charged it fully before turning it on and activating it. Since then, I've been using it practically non-stop for five hours figuring things out, like way more than I would on an average day, and the battery life is still at like 90%!!

Gold Member
Username: Shortysetnies

Andrew Capps, NC US

Post Number: 3572
I love mine. Started with Moto Q then HTC Touch, Touch Pro, Touch Pro II and now the Incredible. Incredible is the best phone I've ever used/messed with. The battery life wont stay like that, I promise. I turn mine on at 4:30 and by 12, it needs to be charged. I don't use it a lot during that time period either. Great free apps, great paid apps and the HTC Sense is really cool/user friendly. It has a BAD ASZ still camera and the video isn't bad either. I will be hard pressed to leave an HTC/Andriod combo.

Rooting it... Thats a whole new level of nose bleeding speed

Diamond Member
Username: Wingmanalive

Www.stainles... .ecrater.com

Post Number: 23330