Mounting Tv on Wall?

Gold Member
Username: Mrskullz1

New York

Post Number: 1372
has anyone done this?

I'm trying to remodel my bedroom and I got a 32inch lcd laying around - want to mount it on my bedroom wall. I'm a beginner DIY'er - and this is prob the biggest project for me so far.

I wan to run everything through the wall as well. The only problem is that people say not to run the power cord through the wall. this is goig to be a problem for me. I am not an electrician and will not be able to setup an outlet by the tv. Is it really a big deal if i run the TV power cord through the wall?

I ordered the wall mount - should have it by Friday. I will try to take pics of finished room

Any tips or advice?

Gold Member
Username: Livin_loud

COD4 Addict

Post Number: 3043
who says?

i don't see a problem with that personally... not like you have 120vac running everywhere already. the problem may reside if its actually plugged in inside of the wall, which i would not do. setting up outlets is cake by the way.

Gold Member

New York

Post Number: 1373
i googled about running wires inside walls and almost everywhere it states do not run the power cord through the wall. I also don't see any problem with that.

Supposedly its a violation of NEC code or something.

Gold Member
Username: Livin_loud

COD4 Addict

Post Number: 3044
ah, that may be the case lol. Vanman (Marc) can probably shed some insight about that.

Gold Member
Username: The_image_dynamic

San Diego, California

Post Number: 5557