How do YOU describe a High School student?

Gold Member
Username: Somedonniedude

Illinois United States

Post Number: 1045
Ok guys, I need to get other peoples opinions on "what a high school student is" or how they would be described. It's a little project for class, so if you could just give a short sentence or even a few words that would be awesome. And if you want to go more in depth, what was your opinion of HS students when you were in HS, If you are still in high school, maybe what you opinion was when you were in 8th grade or just before HS. If you want to include your occupation to that would be cool, but you obviously dont have to. Thanks in advanced for any comments.

Gold Member
Username: Denali_on_22s

The kids love my rhyme...

Post Number: 4359
highschool were the "cool older kids" when i was in 8th grade. we thought they were all bullies, haha. im a college student now, fyi.

Platinum Member
Username: Project6

Post Number: 15203
A high school student know everything that is wrong with the world and has all the solutions.

With all this knowledge in his or her possession, they are terribly misunderstood and blames the "institution" for not being able to understand them.

They are strong in their belief and passionate about what they know. And because they possess the solution to the world's problems, any and all adult opposition, no matter how firmly based in logic, will be taken as an attempt to hold them back.

They are feeling the first vestiges of independence and freedom of choice. Any adult interference is again viewed as another attempt at being kept from their true potential and calling.

Most of them work hard to prove themselves and most do well. They go into professions that they think will be in line with their beliefs. Unfortunately some get stuck in a rut and in a job they hate.

Before they know it, they are the same exact adult they despised with a high school kid of their own:-)

Gold Member

Illinois United States