Need help from all of you!

Gold Member
Username: Southernrebel

Monroe, Louisiana DD 9515d~~]...

Post Number: 4996
As some of you know, I am a turtle farmer. We have been fighting tooth and nail to get the market open here in the US for 10yrs! We have scientifically proven methods to produce a clean safe baby turtle for the US market. (LSU, Southern Miss and other colleges have been helping us)

We have been getting screwed over by the China market for the last few years and quite a few farmers have been forced to declare bankruptcy. For the last few years, we have only been able clear ~3 to 6 CENTS per turtle!

I need everyone that can to vote on an online pole to allow us turtle farmers to sell our turtle in the US. (Turtles are possibly one of the only things farmed legally in the US, but not allowed to be sold!)

If you are willing to help me out, please email me ASAP!!!

marshall_white2004@yahoo.com

Thank you!

Gold Member
Username: Juliob

Santo DomingoDominican Re...

Post Number: 4706
why can't you sell turtles? here that's way legal, you can sell everything. They should be sold to anyone, nice lil creatures, my favorite animal BTW.

Gold Member
Username: Th3pwn3r

Post Number:...

Post Number: 3160
You're not eating the turtles are you?

Gold Member
Username: The_image_dynamic

San Diego

Post Number: 1877
That's exactly what I was going to ask Marshall. Are they for pets or do people kill them for the shells and meat after they get big? If they are for pets I am down for signing the petition.

Gold Member

Post Number: 5001
NO...not for food. For pets.

Right now is is illegal to sell a turtle under 4" across in the US. We have developed methods to produce clean, safe pets...you are actually more likely to catch something from your dog or salad than a turtle!

I have raised turtles all my life...literally. I'm 21 now and my family has been farming for 16years!

They make great pets...easier to care for than a dog, snake, or such.

Upload

Gold Member