Any suggestions on Sound Forge sound cards

Username: Disco_stan

Post Number: 11
New help, building a computer strickling used for audio recording and have been researching sound cards but i am a noob at this so i jsut want someones opinion on this thanks.

Username: Jamtochristian

Post Number: 4
My suggestion, I have a extigy external sound card, and it sounds great. Even after being released awhile ago, it still holds at nearly the same price it did upon the products release. They have all the features that you could ask for. But the new audigy 2NX sound cards are a newer and very similar sound product which can offer similar specs. Hope this was helpful. I like external sound cards... what can I say?

Bronze Member
Username: Squattingdog

Post Number: 11
I won't tell you what to buy because everyone has their own preferance but if you plan on using it for recording only and want good quality look for 128 bit with dma, 6-channel stereo mixer, 2-channel power amplifier, 5-channel analog input support minimum. And the 2nx is really nice.

Username: Iwasanonynous

Middle of, Indiana USA

Post Number: 1
Go to M-audio, E-mu, RME, Frontier, Ardvark, Mackie, the list goes on, look at professional audio cards, if you buy a comercial sound card you will be plauged by cheap converters and will not be happy with their resolution, as for creative sound cards, look for their E-mu line, which have excelent converters and offer a real value. Extigy is for gamers, not audio recording, they can do it, but only in a limited fashion.

also look for a sound card that supports ASIO 2.0 drivers, that will get you lower latency, and in the end better results.

if you are serious, you will look for cards that support at the least 24-bit/96Khz sample rates.

Silver Member
Username: Elecgenius

La Puente, Ca United States

Post Number: 107
sound forge audigy 2 platinm

Username: Iwasanonynous

Middle of, Indiana USA

Post Number: 3