Computer to HDTV

Username: Denny_shibby

WI U.S.A

Post Number: 1
Okay I am also quite a newbie here, but this is my situation.

I have a Samsung HDTV monitor with RCA Component hookup to the back that is already hooked up to my receiver because of my dvd player. So if I hookup something using component it has to go to my receiver.

My computer wont turn on so we are getting a new computer, but since I am getting another one when I graduate in a year my parents want to go cheap like 400-700. We haven't decided on one yet and my plan is to hook this new computer up to the hdtv monitor via the reciever.

I know some of this covers different areas than video cards, but:

Is there any problem with connecting your video component cables via a digital receiver?

Is there any video cards that have rca component out instead of dvi or 15 pin?

Assuming
Could they be found within some cheap computers or would I have to buy them seperate?

What video card should I get to get good quality picture considering the above?

Any suggestions regarding the computer I get and where I get it(Internet sites, stores, etc.)

Silver Member
Username: G3nocd3

San Jose, Ca USA

Post Number: 239