Newbie q, what gauge my speaker needs??

Henrico
Unregistered guest
hello,
i'm using yamaha 100watt NX430P. I want to replace for new quality cable..and hope its help. (since i'm still not satisfied listining to audio-music). Still confusing about this gauge-thing.

what gauge do i need for my speaker. And how i should know the different for each gauge, i mean in physicly. Its writen on the cable?.

And oh ya, what gauge on this cable (http://www.qed.co.uk/cables/speaker/silver.html).?? Its QED.
Thank for any advice.

Btw, this is my old thread. Maybe theres a new help-anwser in this Cable Forum-section :-)
-----
i'm a newbie here.. just bought a yamaha rxv450 and also a packed of 6.1 yamaha speaker NSP436.
I;m still using the standard speaker cable from the yamaha. My uncle said (he used 2 be a home theater freak too , told me to change the cable. The sound will tottally difference. Is it??

So i hunting down my city, (i'm in medan indonesia, quite rare for all this hifi thing).
Monster cable is too expensive, i better take it step by step, so i can really know the differences. so i found this two brand, QED(silver anniversary) and SYNERGY.. both with the same price. So any suggestion which is the good one?. both cable are quite thick. the seller said synergy is better couse it has noise canceling inside the wire. Is that true?
And one more thing. Is it really makes a lot difference is i replace my speaker cable.. thanxxx

Bronze Member
Username: Eramsey

South carolina United States

Post Number: 22