Like

Chad Lee's install

 

Gold Member
Username: Bestmankind

BTLUSA

Post Number: 6577
Registered: Oct-05
Upload
Upload
Upload
Upload
Upload
Upload
Upload
Upload
Upload
Upload

i will clean up the cables soon. i promise.
 

Gold Member
Username: Juliob

Santo DomingoDominican Re...

Post Number: 3146
Registered: Dec-05
damn! looks good chad, i like your ride but now, not too much cuz it's too damn heavy with those subs and amps, but DAMN! i like your system, when are you changing it? lol!
 

Silver Member
Username: Naledge503

Portland, Oregon U.S.

Post Number: 429
Registered: Jun-06
I'm in love!!!!
 

Gold Member
Username: Logan__tille

AudioqueUSA

Post Number: 2050
Registered: Feb-06
when are you gonna meter it? i want some numbers now!lol
 

Gold Member
Username: Bestmankind

BTLUSA

Post Number: 6583
Registered: Oct-05
november 12 is the day i meter it. there is a competition on that day.

bernymac will be there with is hd3s so we will both put up numbers and pics for you guys.
 

Gold Member
Username: Adddisorder

West palm, Florida

Post Number: 1507
Registered: Jan-06
damn chad that is awesome.

maybe we could get some more pics from father away to get a whole overview or what is really there?
 

Silver Member
Username: Tremor1127

Post Number: 368
Registered: Aug-06
are the subs in the trunk at all or is the whole box in the back seat?
 

Silver Member
Username: Tremor1127

Post Number: 369
Registered: Aug-06
i can see it now in the last pic, box is all in the backseat, sweet... :-)
 

Silver Member
Username: Highstone

Post Number: 280
Registered: Mar-06
hey chad are you planning to make a video and post it on ROE..
BTW .. how did you get the head unit in the stock HU slot.. did u cut it.. or did is there an adapter that you can buy..?
 

Gold Member
Username: Bestmankind

BTLUSA

Post Number: 6588
Registered: Oct-05
that is a kit for my car.
 

Silver Member
Username: Yukhui

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina USA

Post Number: 368
Registered: Jan-06
What's the amperage on your alternator?
 

Gold Member
Username: Bestmankind

BTLUSA

Post Number: 6592
Registered: Oct-05
260amp with 160amp at idle.
 

Gold Member
Username: Rovin

Trinidad & T...

Post Number: 9584
Registered: Jul-05
looking good , man !

i bet headaches r a regular occurence with u now -lol .....
 

Silver Member
Username: Sb2012

Iowa US

Post Number: 407
Registered: Jul-06
looks awesome...i love it...very nice
 

Gold Member
Username: Drsmith

Montana USA

Post Number: 1565
Registered: Nov-04
pretty nice, better hope no one sits on ur box and takes a big dump though. that port looks like a nice little spot to drop one off at lol
 

Silver Member
Username: Bernymac

AQ HD3!!, CA United States

Post Number: 723
Registered: Sep-04
Indeed Chad, I'm trying to figure out a day when to go buy the wires. Tomarrow my projection Headlights come in so I'm not going anywhere :D. Can't wait till the 12th!
 

Silver Member
Username: Andrew571

Stillwater/Edmond, Oklahoma USA

Post Number: 162
Registered: Oct-05
i bet chad is already changing his mind haha


very nice - still lovin the ride too

a tint wouldnt hurt tho :D
 

Gold Member
Username: Bestmankind

Fi AudioBTL

Post Number: 6670
Registered: Oct-05
thanks guys.

well actually i do want different amps. i want a couple of memphis 4000wrms amps. lol. still i am very happy for now.

rofl doktah. yeah it does look like a nice toilet.
 

Bronze Member
Username: Volfenhagking1600

Atlanta, Georgia USA

Post Number: 94
Registered: Oct-06
not to get off the subject but why are prefab boxes worse than homemade?
 

Gold Member
Username: Bestmankind

Fi AudioBTL

Post Number: 6682
Registered: Oct-05
it depends. if you want a single sealed box, i don't see why you can't use a simple prefab sealed box. but when it comes to ported, usually the prefabs are kinda small and tuned high. actually the people that sell those don't even know what it is tuned too.

also i bought a prefab with aeroports and the air was leaking out of the side of the ports.
 

Bronze Member
Username: Volfenhagking1600

Atlanta, Georgia USA

Post Number: 95
Registered: Oct-06
oh alright thanks
 

Bronze Member
Username: Volfenhagking1600

Atlanta, Georgia USA

Post Number: 96
Registered: Oct-06
hey chad nice install btw...but do you know how to calculate out what the port tuning is just by reading the dimensions if you can heres the box
http://www.hifisoundconnection.com/Shop/Control/Product/fp/vpid/2177687/vpcsid/0 /SFV/30046/sret/2141914221182112202812202212822132242292862232882192242212942352 36239228235230227230245238233
 

Bronze Member
Username: Volfenhagking1600

Atlanta, Georgia USA

Post Number: 97
Registered: Oct-06
the dimensions for the port are
Width - 2 7/8"
Depth - 13"
Height - 12 1/4"
 

Gold Member
Username: Bestmankind

Fi AudioBTL

Post Number: 6686
Registered: Oct-05
you can't calculate the port tuning without knowing how long the port is. the box does look nice though.
 

Bronze Member
Username: Volfenhagking1600

Atlanta, Georgia USA

Post Number: 98
Registered: Oct-06
the dimensions for the port are
Width - 2 7/8"
Depth - 13"
Height - 12 1/4"
 

Gold Member
Username: Bestmankind

Fi AudioBTL

Post Number: 6688
Registered: Oct-05
that box is tuned to around 40hz. thats high. thats why i said prefabs aren't good.
 

Bronze Member
Username: Volfenhagking1600

Atlanta, Georgia USA

Post Number: 99
Registered: Oct-06
thanks ...what does free air resonance mean?
 

Gold Member
Username: Bestmankind

Fi AudioBTL

Post Number: 6689
Registered: Oct-05
The frequency at which a driver will naturally resonate.
 

Bronze Member
Username: Volfenhagking1600

Atlanta, Georgia USA

Post Number: 100
Registered: Oct-06
what does that mean...lol i am dumb at this
 

Gold Member
Username: Bestmankind

Fi AudioBTL

Post Number: 6690
Registered: Oct-05
its the frequecy which the sub will vibrate the most easily. the lower the free air resonance, the better the sub will sound imo.
 

Silver Member
Username: Volfenhagking1600

Atlanta, Georgia USA

Post Number: 101
Registered: Oct-06
okay thanks... and one more question what is
RE(DC resistance)
 

Gold Member
Username: Bestmankind

Fi AudioBTL

Post Number: 6691
Registered: Oct-05
that one i am too sure about man. sorry.
 

Silver Member
Username: Volfenhagking1600

Atlanta, Georgia USA

Post Number: 102
Registered: Oct-06
alright thanks anyways
 

Gold Member
Username: Drivingreckless

TREO, USA USA

Post Number: 2110
Registered: Apr-06
how ugly chad...
j/k
looks cute man ;)
 

Gold Member
Username: Bestmankind

Fi AudioBTL

Post Number: 6700
Registered: Oct-05
thanks drivingreckless. it means so much to me that you think it looks cute. thanks again bro.
 

Gold Member
Username: Basshead86

Try Google

Post Number: 8042
Registered: Aug-05
looks good Chad, as always:-)

you know what would look good in there?

a 15" sealed Magnum:-):-):-)
 

Silver Member
Username: Johammbass

IRL

Post Number: 476
Registered: May-06
Sweet:-)
 

Gold Member
Username: Bestmankind

Fi AudioBTL

Post Number: 6726
Registered: Oct-05
why thank you muddy and maris.
 

Silver Member
Username: Rick_ross

Post Number: 600
Registered: May-06
that looks sick son next thing you should do is throw some 20's on that b*tch then catback exhaust and cold air intake
 

Gold Member
Username: Bestmankind

Fi AudioBTL

Post Number: 6895
Registered: Oct-05
ok i have the greddy catback and injen cold air intake on there right now.

20 inches look kinda funky so ima keep my 19s.
 

Silver Member
Username: Boomtank

Post Number: 107
Registered: Oct-06
RE(DC resistance) is usually the acual measured resistance of the subwoofer. Like if its a dual 4 2 ohm sub the RE is problably like dual 1.7 ohm. Or its the average since all the voice coils aren't exactly 2 ohms.
 

Silver Member
Username: Rick_ross

Post Number: 606
Registered: May-06
ok get a body kit for that b*tch then
 

Silver Member
Username: Boomtank

Post Number: 110
Registered: Oct-06
i ment dual 2 not dual 4 2 lol
 

Gold Member
Username: Stnorris

Davenport, IA US

Post Number: 1703
Registered: Apr-06
......looks very, very, very, very nice chad. not to mention the car is really nice.
 

Gold Member
Username: Matt12490

The biggity biggity BAY, California USA

Post Number: 1434
Registered: May-05
Chad where did you get your alt from? and how much? i need one for my acura TL n i want one as big as yours but its hard to find for imports. the biggest from iraggi is 200amp and 190 from excessive. i want bigger though. also, you have stock battery up front, and yellow top in back correct??


oh and imo, leave the car the way it is. i like it, a body kit would probably kill it.
 

Gold Member
Username: Bestmankind

Fi AudioBTL

Post Number: 7291
Registered: Oct-05
i got mine from iraggi. i guess its harder for your car. he was able to do 260a for my car.
 

Gold Member
Username: Stnorris

Davenport, IA US

Post Number: 1739
Registered: Apr-06
chad hows that alt doing for your 5000rms??

it seems like it is too small. i would think you need a 260a for like 3000k, but i dunno
 

Gold Member
Username: Bestmankind

Fi AudioBTL

Post Number: 7298
Registered: Oct-05
its doing fine. once i change my batteries it will be even better.
 

Gold Member
Username: Bernymac

AQ HD3!!, CA United States

Post Number: 1040
Registered: Sep-04
Indeed, and if you can't believe it, hear it from me. I was in his car and his alternator was holding up like a CHAMP!
 

Silver Member
Username: Hockeyknight

Post Number: 516
Registered: Apr-06
damn chad thats a sick car!!!!! im lovin it!!! but what do you have for batteries?? im lookin at runnin 1 orion 2500d......think a 220a alt and a red top up front would do the trick??
 

Gold Member
Username: Bestmankind

Fi AudioBTL

Post Number: 8032
Registered: Oct-05
i have 2 yellows. one under the hood and under the trunk.

i need another one. i would suggest you get another battery in the trunk. get rid of that red and put a yellow under the hood and in the trunk. its bettter to have same batteries if you aren't gonna use an isolator.
 

Silver Member
Username: Scott_debaker

Pittsburgh, P.A. U.S.A.

Post Number: 727
Registered: Feb-06
these fi audio subs day da new thing how much r 2 12s
 

Bronze Member
Username: Goodie_goop

Midland, Texas U.S.

Post Number: 69
Registered: Oct-06
www.ficaraudio.com
 

Bronze Member
Username: Tookie

F%U$CKER , F$U$C%K Im a shemal...

Post Number: 61
Registered: Dec-06
I'm going to f%u^&(ck your sister in the as"$s hole while your twat mom watches on then I'm going to fu%^&ck your mommy in her tight a"$s$ hole and c$^um up it shes going to swallow my c%u$m and then spit it down her daughters mouth yes your sweet f%u%$ck sisters twat is going to be filled up with my cream pie her twat and get her f$%8u*&cking pregnant hehehehehehe
 

Gold Member
Username: Tdbdadrummer

Wellsburg, WV USA

Post Number: 1815
Registered: Aug-05
I love it...All but the HONDA part lol. Come on dude, with all that great stuff put it in an Acura :-). J/p.
 

Gold Member
Username: Bestmankind

Fi Audio BTL

Post Number: 8554
Registered: Oct-05
lol tyler.

but seriously, if i had an acura i wouldn't destroy it to put my system in there like that. i would go with a sensible sq system. lol.
 

Silver Member
Username: Denali_on_22s

SSX, Tenneki US of A

Post Number: 794
Registered: Feb-06
Chad... I thought you were only running 2500 watts are you running 5000!?!?!
 

Gold Member
Username: Redliner

Wilmington, Ma

Post Number: 3518
Registered: Jun-05
ll chad i think u need a update on this lol or a new one
 

Gold Member
Username: Bestmankind

Fi Audio BTL

Post Number: 8788
Registered: Oct-05
Upload
Upload
Upload
Upload
Upload
Upload
Upload
Upload
Upload
Upload
Upload
Upload
Upload
Upload
Upload
Upload
Upload
 

Silver Member
Username: Tremor1127

Post Number: 644
Registered: Aug-06
rockin dude, very nice job, you got a ton of stuff in that trunk... im hopin scott gets the new fi subs going pretty quick, im finishing up a box tommorrow for 2 18" Qs and want to try the new subs out, but i cant wait too long for them... :-)
 

Silver Member
Username: Tremor1127

Post Number: 645
Registered: Aug-06
hey, thats a b'tch getting that box in and out, eh?
 

Gold Member
Username: Bestmankind

Fi Audio BTL

Post Number: 8791
Registered: Oct-05
thanks trmor. yeah it is a b!tch getting that box in and out of my car. i have to take out my front passenger seat everytime i do it.
 

Silver Member
Username: Yukhui

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina USA

Post Number: 403
Registered: Jan-06
what happened to that link of your video?
 

Gold Member
Username: Bestmankind

Fi Audio BTL

Post Number: 9197
Registered: Oct-05
http://media.putfile.com/btl-mekanik
 

Silver Member
Username: Astrosafari

Delhi, Ontario Canada

Post Number: 643
Registered: Aug-05
nice, how about a vid of the new set up?
 

Gold Member
Username: Bestmankind

Fi Audio BTL

Post Number: 9223
Registered: Oct-05
that was the vid of the new setup.
 

Bronze Member
Username: Sheriff

Post Number: 21
Registered: Jan-07
Nice setup Chad, I bet you get a nice back massage when driving.
 

Platinum Member
Username: Bestmankind

Www.15inchwangers.comFI Audio BTL

Post Number: 10191
Registered: Oct-05
lol yeah.

i listen to mostly rock and slow songs so i don't bump that much. once in awhile i like to let my subs loose but its rare. i guess i mainly got these to compete. metering my system is so fun. if it wasn't for competing, i would just get a single 12 inch sq sub and be done with. lol.
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Add Your Message Here

Bold text Italics Create a hyperlink Insert a clipart image Add a YouTube Video
Need to Register?
Forgot Password?
Enable HTML code in message
   

Facebook
Main Forums Today's Posts