Username: Wingmanalive

Www.stainles... .ecrater.com

Post Number: 21279
And here we are.

Gold Member
Username: Mrskullz1

New York

Post Number: 1282
To answer your question Paul...its not hard at all. Its very simple...the only downside is that you never know when tv will be down.

All you need is a dish and a sat receiver. You may already have a dish mounted on your roof. If you do, is it from dish network or directv? If its dish net, then your in business All you will need is to get a box and a stable internet connection. An internet connection wasn't required before but is now. As long as you have those, then your in business. Programmig the box is a piece of cake. If your interested, let me know. Ive been doing this for several years now.

Diamond Member

Post Number: 21618
Well I have dierct tv. I switched a few years back because of the horrible reception I got with Dish. Also because they wanted to charge me $100 to have someone tighten a bolt when the wind blew my dish out of alignment one day. D-bags.

Of course I have a dish on my roof and receivers. You know, I still have my old Dish network receivers from back when I switched. One of them isn't working right but I have two. How does the internet play a roll in this now? How does it get connected into all this?

I had to recently change my channel lineup because it was getting too expensive and I get d1ck now. I can't even watch Monday night football because ESPN has it and it's not one of my channels.

Can I still use my old DN receivers somehow?

Show me the way brother!

P.S. What's the chance in getting caught and what are the penalties, if any? I know millions are doing it every day but if it's connected to the net can't it be tracked somehow?

Diamond Member

Post Number: 21619
And as far as TV being down, shoot, can't I use both systems and when one goes down use the one I'm paying for? Or does the whole system have to be set up for one or the other?

Gold Member

New York

Post Number: 1283