Oh Sh1t

Gold Member
Username: Nyyfan13

Fi SSD USA

Post Number: 7694
Bad situation for me guys. In high school I was a A/B/occasional C student. I graduated with a 3.2 GPA with 4.0 being an A. I just finished my first semester in college. Just checked my final grades and they are this:
B
B
B
B-
F
I got an F in Macroeconomics. Hardest f-cking class ever for me. My parents were VERY happy with 4 B's. But I left out the whole F issue.

So guys, what should I do? Tell them tomorrow in the morning? Wait until after Christmas and tell them? I've never got an F before, ever. I studied my azz off for that class. Every test I studied for for hours. I just didn't understand the class. I don't know what to do.

Gold Member
Username: Adddisorder

Palm Beach, Florida

Post Number: 5665
it depends, how your parents are. if they understand that you tried hard then they should understand, so personally if thats how it was i wouldnt wait to tell them. but if they dont understand that you did your best then hold off, but if they do that they will still be pissed that you waited.

Gold Member
Username: Tatonka

-[Team Audib...

Post Number: 1167
Wait till after Christmas and then tell them. Explain to them that you tried your best, and thats all you can possibly do. You can;t be mad at someone if they gave it their all. Good grades you got there man IMO.

Gold Member
Username: Carguy

Post Number: 6885
Well no point in ruining Christmas for everyone involved. So wait till it's over and gently break it in. Don't worry too much about it, I'm sure you're not the first one to fail a subject. Don't you guys have Macroeconomics for dummies? We have them in Canada. It comes in handy for all hard subjects.

Gold Member

Fi SSD USA

Post Number: 7696