Virginia shootings

Gold Member
Username: Thx_3417

Bournemouth ...

Post Number: 3528
The worse since "Pennsylvania" last year today a gunman open fired on 32 students in "Virginia" the worse gun massacre in US history.

Upload

Eyewitnesses at Virginia Tech university have been emailing the BBC News website describing the scene at the campus, where at least 31 people have been killed and 10 injured.
Read a selection of them below, as they come in.

I am a graduate student at Virginia Tech and fortunately I chose not to go to campus early this morning. We have been notified of the first incident very quickly and advised to stay indoors and exercise caution. One of my friends was teaching a class in Norris Hall, where the second incident took place. She sent me an email and an instant message saying she met with the shooter by accident and was nearly shot. She succeeded in barricading herself along with other students in one of the classrooms and as far as I know she is now safe. God help all the students who were injured in this tragic event!
Mihai Alexe, Blacksburg, VA

Our campus has been shut down for the remainder of the day, and many local high schools have kept everything on lock down.
Mala, Blacksburg, USA

I am a graduate student at VT. This has been quite a surreal and grim morning for us all. We had a shooter on campus on the first day of campus and now this. We have been under a lot of stress lately, as there have already been several bomb threats over the past few weeks, even as early as Friday. I do not know if the threats are related to today's shooting. I still can't believe this has happened. My tears continue to pour as the number of casualties continues to rise.
Mia Ortega, Blacksburg, VA, USA