Problem with 110 & 119

Jane Lan
Unregistered guest
I had two birds 110 & 119 loaded thru the dieqc, port 1 and 2. If I unplug one from the dieqc then I can watch the other but If I have them all connected, I will loose the first bird that was loaded.

I don't know what I did wrong. Can some one give me a glue ? Please

Bronze Member
Username: As400

Post Number: 30
let me try to help... are you using two LNBs?

Silver Member
Username: Thehitch

Fla.

Post Number: 140
Jane Lan, I am a noob, but, have you tried eliminating disq. swtch altogether? Are U using a twin lnb(DP), if you are then you don`t need sw. If you want guru help, then list what you`re using:sats, swtch,stb,dish,lnb`s,ect, and they will Guide you.

Silver Member
Username: Thill1951akalk

Post Number: 731
Sure sounds like a BAD disque switch to me..especially IF the switch allows 1 cable signals in,but NOT both..and it doesn't matter which cable is unplugged..spend $6 get another switch..

Anonymous

unplug the receiver when screwing around changeing disq switch connections...your receiver dectects the first conection...suprised u haven't shorted it out

Jane Lan
Unregistered guest
Thks for quick respond IBM and Thehitch

I am using dish pro 500 with 2 lnbs. One is 110 and the other is 119. The lines were connected to the 4x1 dieqc sw, line 1 for 110 and line 2 for 119. All channels from the two birds were scan alright and I can watch all these channels seperately. It is just when I connected them together with the dieqc sw, I would loose one bird.

Say, if I unplug the 110, I can watch 119 and vice versa, unplug the 119, I can watch 110.

I thought it might be the sw but I had tried with two other sw's, I got the same problem.

So .... ??? help ... help ... Pllllease ...

Jane Lan
Unregistered guest
Additional, after I scan the 110, I did turn off the receiver and continue with the 119.

Thks for all the helps

Silver Member
Username: H3lt3r_sk3lt3r

Post Number: 622
@Jane Lan