Focal 706V or dynaudio 42 or Mezzo 2 for Marantz PM7200

Username: Clarkzoe

Post Number: 1
Hi,

This is my first time to post on this forum. I hope I could get some good advice from you guys for my speaker purchase. I've been doing some listening test and I heard other speakers like wharfedale evo2 30, MA RS6, BR2, PSB T45, etc. My room is small around 3 x 3 meters thus I am decided to get bookshelf speaker to avoid booming bass level.

Type of music: acoustic, pop, rock, jazz, classical, vocal.

Listening room: 3x 3 meters

Cable: copper
Amp: Marantz PM7200
Source: Undecided yet

Speaker choice:

MS mezzo 2
Focal 706V
Dynaudio 42
Tannoy Fusion 1

I hope someone can help me which one from above will synergize with the PM7200 well. I eliminated tower since it could be boomy in my room. Other speakers are welcome. Also if you can recommend a matching cdp (entry to mid level) for the speaker choice. Thanks in advance! :-)

Post Number: 2
Any suggestion?

Gold Member
Username: Artk

Albany, Oregon USA

Post Number: 6951
Hi Migs your room is about the size of mine...

The Marantz doesn't have alot of juice...I can relate my integrated ain't the most powerful in the world. I recommend buying the one you like the most, only from a dealer with a good return policy. Have you listened to all of the speakers on your list already? If so which did you like the most and for what reasons? What were the sources and amps that you listened to? Lots of variables at play.

With your amp the new NAD 315 cd player would likely sound pretty good...what is your budget for a cd player?

Post Number: 3
Thanks Art for the reply..