Archive through January 11, 2006

noprayerfortheliving
Unregistered guest
Hi gromit!

I got a firewire card and cable and after some initial screw ups I finally got it working with amazing quality! When I capture longer clips with Video Studio, the audio comes out of sync with the video, however, this problem is fixed by windows media player. Can you think why this should happen though?

Cheers,

noprayerfortheliving

Username: Basu

Post Number: 9
Hi Gromit,

I have some fundamental doubt regarding PAL / NTSC system. I have a SONY DCR TRV 22 camcoder, and i guess it is og NTSC system; when i run the casette from the cancoderand connect to a TV, it works fine in both PAL as well as NTSC system TV. Now, by question is when i make the DVD, from the RAW footage of data, how can i make sure the DVD will work for both PAL and NTSC system or whether it will not work like that...

Like to know your sinsere opinion regarding this...

I am a novice in PAL / NTSC difference and after receiving your reply, i may shoot some pretty silly question... but i guess that will be ok with you...

Silver Member
Username: Gromit

Post Number: 469
cdub,

Every time you transfer 1 hour of digital video, you use up 12G of disk space. If your computer is keeping temporary files of 12G, you will run out of disk space VERY quickly. Use "find file' to look for files over 1G, including hidden files etc. Delete the temps and you will recover your normal disk free space.

Transferring video FROM the PC TO the camcorder is sometimes a bit hairy. It often fails on me.

Cheers.

Silver Member

Post Number: 470
noprayerfortheliving,