Golf, anyone?

Gold Member
Username: Denali_on_22s

Im just light up my......

Post Number: 2425
I recently started playing golf again, and I've decided it's more addictive than heroine. I started playing my freshman year of highschool with friends and after my sophomore year I didn't pick up a club until about a month ago. I'm an average golfer at best, but everytime I manage to hit a great iron or pound a 300 yard drive down the middle of the fairway it just gives me the faint hope that someday I will be able to play a good game of golf. The five or six good shots I make seem to overshadow the long day of chunks, slices, and hooks; not to mention water balls.

That's my little synopsis about golf now who else here plays? I just ordered a new set of irons and an awesome driver!

Gold Member
Username: Freezeman_7

C.FREE

Post Number: 1514
right here... i play for the school im number 1 on the team.. me and friend are constanly battling for 1 or 2, but neither of us want it, cause the guys that are 1's from other schools, are like freaking amazing... but yeah, i shot about +2 to +6 on an average day. pending on course difficulty.. my home course which is a POS i shoot about even par.
driver i average about 315yd, if i do my sh!t right it goes straight but sometimes i get in a big hurry and it draws a lil bit.
3-5 iron are about the same in disance for me. about 230 yards.
then tapers off, my clubs have high loft.
my pw goes aout 130.
in short i love golf

Gold Member
Username: Nyyfan13

Fi SSD USA

Post Number: 5374
im going to a driving range with my friend tomorrow. neither of us have ever played golf before so its gonna be hilarious. in a few weeks we are gonna play a real round of golf with my other friend who is money at golf.

how much does going to the driving rnge typically cost?

Platinum Member
Username: Bestmankind

SEALED IS THE ONLY WAY

Post Number: 13979
its 10 bux for a bucket of balls around here.

Gold Member

C.FREE

Post Number: 1516