Problem with a SONY RP - please help

Username: Tunafish

Post Number: 1
Guys, I'm new to all of it - so please help me here!
I just bought a Sony KP57WV600 and verything seemed to be OK. Then yesterday I brought Samsung HD831 (only model I could find in Best buy with upconversion) and I hooked it up thru DVI cable provided. So the thing is - when I play a movie for 10-15 minutes everything is fine, then out of blue, the picture breaks and becomes distortedand sort of oval in the middle with flickering margins. When I switch back to 480p - nothing changes. The only fix is to turn of the TV and turn it back on, to fix this distortion.
Is this my TV? I have spent an hour on the phone with Sony this morning and they are going to call me back.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Unregistered guest
Leon Westover
Unregistered guest
Posted on Friday, July 30, 2004 - 04:31 pm:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------