Archive through January 30, 2007

Username: Kumar_shah

New York, NY United States

Post Number: 7
Found this on Samsung's web site:

Note: If your picture is pixelating or breaking up severely when you watch regular, non-HDTV television programs, you may have a problem that requires service. To schedule a service call, contact Samsung Customer care at 1-800-SAMSUNG (1-800-726-7864).

Describes my problem exactly. Problem especially noticeable with fast moving images. Before I call Samsung, anyone have an idea what this is about? Problem has been present since I bought the TV (compared to Sony LCD TV I also have) but I just chocked it up to a DLP shortcoming.

Silver Member
Username: Fyi

Dallas, Texas

Post Number: 849
"Describes my problem exactly."

Wow! I didn't know you had that problem.
You didn't mention it.
Sounds like an adjustment will solve it, though.

Username: Majgroves

Post Number: 1
Newbie Here,
I bought a HLP 5063WX in Feb 2005. I didn't notice at first, but the picture is off center about 1-1.5" to the right (space on left & cutoff on the right). Samsung sent me to a local tech guy who said the whole engine had to be replaced for $1350!!!

Since DLP is a projection system, there has to be an alignment adjustment, right? Can anyone tell me how I can recenter my picture?

Post Number: 8
Maj Groves:

See FYI's post 731 of May, 05 on how to access service menu and ajust position of picture.

Post Number: 9
Maj Groves:

Sorry, wrong date on FYI's post addressing your problem. Here is the relevant part of his message:

With set off, using the remote, press mute, 1, 8, 2, power. It comes on saying "Factory Loading". Use the up-down arrows to navigate. Use the center button (Enter) to select things. Use the left-right arrows to change values. Use the (Menu) button to return to a previous page.